Management Team

Mike Heinisch, Executive Director
Dee Ashmore, Administrative Manager
Dennis Ballinger, Clinical Programs, Counseling & Substance Abuse Program Manager
Nathan Box, Fund Developer and Community Relations Manager
Theresa LaRonde, Head Start/ECEAP Center Director
Cyoon McBride, After School Programs Manager
Laurie Peterson, Teen Parent Program Manager



Israel Vela, President, Director of Student Services, Kent School District
Sommer Ueda, 1st Vice President, Marketing Manager, Kent Station
Joyce Bowling, 2nd Vice President, U.S. Department of Justice, U.S. Attorney Office, Western Washington (Retired)
J. David Huhs, Treasurer, Attorney, Curran Law Firm
Carla Dean, Secretary, South Seattle Community College
Jane Prestbye, Past President, Pastor: Kent Lutheran Church


Anil Abraham (Past President), Managing Member, The Peoples Builder, Tacoma
Chuck Adams, Boeing Space Center
Debra Entenman, Field Representative for Congressman Adam Smith
Carl Hart (Twice – Past President), Bell Anderson Agency Inc. (Retired)
Mike Mathews (Twice – Past President), Vice President/Branch Manager, Banner Bank, Kent
Bruno Pina, Student
Brandy Reed, Manager of Specialty Clinics, Overlake Medical Center
Steve Strachan, Chief Deputy, King County, Sheriff Department
Ken Thomas, Chief, City of Kent Police Department


Theresa Ahern (Past President), Partner, Curran Law Firm
Rev. William Carleton (Past President), Pastor: Kent 1st Presbyterian Church (Retired)
Linda Cattey, Community Volunteer
Ed Crawford (Twice – Past President), Kent Police Department Chief (Retired)
Brenda Fincher (Past President), Holy Spirit Catholic Church
Julia Patterson, Council Member 5th District Metropolitan King County Council
Pat Sullivan, 47th District Representative, Washington State Legislature
Margaret Whitney (Past President), Assistant Superintendent Human Resources, Kent School District (Retired)